Your hour-by-hour guide to the royal wedding

After much exciting build up, it’s royal wedding day, and Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are tying the knot in Windsor.

If you’re playing along at home, here’s your hour by hour breakdown of what to expect.

Ready, set… [Photo: PA]

7pm AEST (10am BST): The first arrivals

From 7pm onwards, ceremony guests will begin to arrive at the Round Tower by coach, then walk to the South Door of St George’s Chapel. Yahoo is live streaming coverage which you can watch here.

Check out Windsor’s bunting [Photo: PA]

8:25pm AEST (11:25am BST): The royal arrivals

This is when members of the royal family will begin to enter St George’s Chapel – some on foot, others by car.

Prince Harry and The Duke of Cambridge will arrive 15 minutes later at 8:40pm and will enter St George’s Chapel via the West Steps. At this point, they will acknowledge everyone gathered within the Castle walls including the 200 charity representatives invited to the event.

Meanwhile, cameras will be fixed on Meghan Markle as she leaves her overnight accommodation with her mum.

The journey will take them along part of the Long Walk leading up to the Castle (where the public can see them), where Doria will enter the Chapel and Meghan will be joined by bridesmaids and page boys.

The Queen will be the last person to enter the church before Meghan, and she is due to arrive at 8.52pm.

The bride will enter via the West Steps.

9:00pm AEST (12:00pm BST): The service

Kensington Palace have revealed details of the wedding service here so you can follow it at home.

The pair announced their engagement in November [Photo: PA]

11:00pm AEST (2:00pm BST): The procession

Just after the service has concluded, the newlyweds will process out of the church and acknowledge the 200 charity representatives gathered in the Cloister.

The couple will then step into their carriage as family members wave them off for the 25-minute-long procession through the streets of Windsor.

Meanwhile, once the carriage has gone past, the congregation will walk to the reception at St George’s Hall, where Prince Harry and Meghan  will eventually join them.

That’s it when it comes to public aspects of the wedding – TV coverage is expected to end at around 3pm London time.  (12am AEST)

4:00am AEST (7:00pm BST): The private evening reception

A little later on in the evening, we might spy the bride and groom depart for an exclusive evening reception at Frogmore House, to which they’ve invited 200 close friends and family.

So, how much prosecco can we drink during that amount of time?

Got a story tip? Send it to tips@yahoo7.com.au
Want more celebrity, entertainment and lifestyle news? Follow Be on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr and Instagram.